Poker

Learning the art of poker

Poker – recreational pleasure or occupation only for robust men? Poker rounds in the saloon are fortunately long gone. Today, playing poker is very popular among men and women and thanks to the internet it is very common. Poker friends all over the world can compete with like-minded people in virtual poker rooms. The game is so interesting and versatile that all poker players are always learning something new.

There are also different types of poker, all of which offer excitement at every stage of the game and become more challenging as the experience increases. Online poker is not played monotonously against a computer, but against strategically thinking and acting real players. Those who enjoy it learn to play their chances and their opponents skilfully.

Poker variants

Texas Hold'em

The classic and most popular poker variant played on most online poker platforms, in private poker rooms and in real casinos. The best poker hand consisting of two own and five community cards or the strategically best player wins. There are several sub-variants where the bidding varies: No Limit, Pot Limit, Split Limit and Mixed.

Omaha

Omaha poker is a more exciting variant of Texas Hold’em. Players are each dealt four cards of their own. They can therefore combine much better poker hands with the five community cards. However, only two of your own cards may be used at any one time. In Omaha there are other sub-variants such as Hi-Lo, Five Card and Corchlevel.

Five Card Draw

Five Card Draw can be suspiciously called the original form of poker as we know it today. This variant became known through the Hollywood movies. Although Five Card Draw is no longer played so often today, it still finds enough fans who love this simpler variation. There are also some very interesting game variations.

Seven-Card Stud

This poker variant has been around for a very long time. Poker Puritans see 7-Card Stud as the most original, challenging and exciting of all poker games. Players must be attentive and experienced. It requires a good memory, skill and strategy. Variants are Stud Eight-or-Better, Spread-Limit 7-Card Stud, Pot-Limit Stud.

Five-Card Stud

Five Card Stud is considered one of the earliest forms of American poker. It is played very little today. Especially poker is an art in this variant, because if you play poker with only one face down card, you must be really good at poker. Five Card Stud exists worldwide in many different variations.

Razz

Razz is a popular variation of the Seven Card Stud Poker game. The challenge for the players: In this variant, they have to completely rethink their hand rankings. Razz is played “low” and the lowest poker hand wins. This game is also known as Seven Card Stud Lowball.

Poker Language

In order to play poker at all, it takes a little bit of preparation. It’s actually no different than any other card game, but in poker there are a few special features that need to be learned. One of them is the language – the technical terms in the game are in English. This may be a little confusing at first, but in itself it’s easy to learn. There are general terms and more specific ones depending on the game.

Poker Hands

In addition to the rules and game flow of all poker variants, it is really important to know and internalize the ranking of each poker hand. After all, in poker with game play it is crucial to know whether a player’s own cards and the cards exposed on the table can give him a good or bad card combination. What could a fellow player combine? Is it worth risking a large amount of chips or not?

Poker rules and strategies in the game of poker

This is where the fun really begins. The rules of the game and the gameplay are simple and straightforward and vary slightly depending on the game variant. The strategy, however, is the really interesting thing about playing poker. It’s a mixture of the player’s position at the table, his starting hand, knowing how his opponents are playing, and finally, bidding in every stage of the game. And that’s really what makes poker so exciting and interesting. And all four areas are equally important for a successful game.

Poker

Die Kunst des Pokerspiels lernen

Pokern – Freizeitvergnügen oder Beschäftigung nur für kernige Männer? Pokerrunden im Saloon sind zum Glück schon lange vorbei. Heute ist das Pokerspielen bei Männern und Frauen sehr beliebt und Dank des Internets sehr verbreitet. Weltweit können sich Pokerfreunde in virtuellen Pokerräumen mit Gleichgesinnten messen. Das Spiel ist so interessant und vielseitig, dass alle Pokerspieler immer wieder Neues dazulernen.

Es gibt auch verschiedene Pokervarianten, die alle Spannung in jeder Spielphase bieten und mit zunehmender Spielerfahrung herausfordernder werden. Beim Online Poker wird nicht monoton gegen einen Computer gespielt, sondern gegen strategisch denkende und handelnde echte Mitspieler. Wer einmal Gefallen daran hat, lernt seine Chancen und seine Gegner geschickt auszuspielen.

Poker Varianten

Texas Hold'em

Der Klassiker und die beliebteste Pokervariante, die auf den meisten Online-Poker-Plattformen, in privaten Pokerrunden sowie in echten Kasinos gespielt wird. Das beste Pokerblatt aus zwei eigenen und fünf Gemeinschaftskarten oder der strategisch beste Spieler gewinnt. Es gibt verschiedene Untervarianten, bei denen das Bieten variiert: No Limit, Pot Limit, Split Limit und Mixed.

Omaha

Omaha Poker ist eine spannendere Variante des Texas Hold’em. Den Spielern werden jeweils vier eigene Karten ausgeteilt. Sie können daher mit den fünf Gemeinschaftskarten viel bessere Pokerhände kombinieren. Allerdings dürfen immer nur zwei der eigenen Karten dazu verwendet werden. Beim Omaha gibt es weitere Untervarianten wie Hi-Lo, Five Card und Corchlevel.

Five Card Draw

Five Card Draw kann vermultlich als die Urform des Pokerspiels, wie wir es heute kennen, bezeichnet werden. Bekannt wurde diese Variante durch die Hollywoodfilme. Obwohl Five Card Draw heute nicht mehr so häufig gespielt wird, findet es doch immer noch genug Anhänger, die diese einfachere Variante lieben. Es gibt auch einige ganz interessante Spielabwandlungen.

Seven-Card Stud

Diese Pokervariante gibt es schon sehr lange. Poker Puritaner sehen 7-Card Stud als die originellste, anspruchsvollste und spannendste aller Pokerarten. Spieler müssen aufmerksam sein und Erfahrung mitbringen. Es erfordert ein gutes Gedächtnis, Spielfertigkeit und Strategie. Varianten sind Stud Eight-or-Better, Spread-Limit 7-Card Stud, Pot-Limit Stud.

Five-Card Stud

Five Card Stud gilt als eine der frühsten Formen des amerikanischen Pokerspiels. Es wird heute nur noch wenig gespielt. Besonders das Pokern ist in dieser Variante eine Kunst, denn wer mit nur einer verdeckten Karte pokert, muss wirklich gut pokern können. Five Card Stud gibt es weltweit in sehr vielen verschiedenen Varianten.

Razz

Razz ist eine beliebte Spielvariante des Seven Card Stud Pokerspiels. Die Herausforderung für die Spieler: Sie müssen in dieser Variante völlig umdenken, was die Wertung der Handränge angeht. Razz wird nämlich „Low“ gespielt und die niedrigste Pokerhand gewinnt. Dieses Spiel ist auch bekannt als Seven Card Stud Lowball.

Poker Sprache

Um überhaupt Poker spielen zu können braucht es ein klein wenig Vorbereitung. Eigentlich nichts anderes als bei jedem anderen Kartenspiel, aber beim Poker gibt es ein paar Besonderheiten, die erlernt werden müssen. Eine davon ist die Sprache – die Fachbegriffe im Spiel sind nämlich in Englisch. Das ist am Anfang vielleicht etwas verwirrend, aber an sich leicht zu erlernen. Es gibt generelle Begriffe und speziellere je nach Spielvariante.

Poker Hände

Neben den Regeln und dem Spielablauf von aller Poker Varianten ist es wirklich wichtig, die Rangfolge der jeweiligen Poker Hände zu kennen und zu verinnerlichen. Schließlich ist es beim Poker mit Spielentscheidend zu wissen, ob einem Spieler die eigenen und die auf dem Tisch offen liegenden Karten eine gute oder schlechte Kartenkombination ermöglichen können. Was könnte ein Mitspieler daraus kombinieren? Lohnt es sich, eine große Menge Chips dafür zu riskieren oder nicht?

Poker Regeln und Strategien im Pokerspiel

Hier beginnt der Spaß erst richtig. Die Spielregeln und der Spielablauf sind einfach und geradlinig und variieren etwas je nach Spielvariante. Die Strategie aber ist das wirklich Interessante beim Pokerspielen. Sie ist eine Mischung aus der jeweiligen Position des Spielers am Tisch, seiner Starthand, das Kennen der Spielweise seiner Mitspieler und letztendlich dem Bieten in jedem Spielabschnitt. Und das ist wirklich, was Poker so spannend und interessant macht. Und alle vier Bereiche sind gleich wichtig für ein erfolgreiches Spiel.

Kontaktieren Sie uns

3 + 15 =

Casino Tipps

Sie haben Fragen, Wünsche oder Anregungen? Dann schreiben Sie uns und wir melden uns so schnell wie möglich zurück.