Roulette

The players

In all roulette variants, any number of players can play along. The players sit at French and European Roulette tables while playing. At the American Roulette table the players stand.

The play money

In the game of Roulette, the bet is called chips. Jetons replace real currency. Each player can play at a Roulette table with as many chips as they wish. Usually the Roulette game chips come in different colours representing different values.

The insert

The chips cannot be wagered by players at any amount. There are certain upper and lower limits for roulette tables in general and individual bet types in particular. The table limits determine the minimum and maximum amount that can be bet per game. Casinos usually have different Roulette tables with different table limits, such as High Limit (High Roller) and Low Stakes Roulette. Depending on the table, however, the amounts that can be bet on certain types of bet also vary. More about this later under winning odds. The limits prevent the bank from being blown up at high stakes and also protect players from playing themselves into ruin at extremely high stakes.

Game description

In the roulette game, each player plays for himself. Since it is a game of pure luck, each player decides for himself on which number or chance he will bet and with how much win or loss he will leave the roulette table. The game of Roulette requires a special Roulette table with an ivory ball, chips, one or more croupiers with a croupier stick and a marker. In Online Roulette, all these classic Roulette elements are only displayed virtually. However, in live casinos played online, players see some of these real Roulette elements on their screens.

The game is opened in which the croupier asks all players to place their bets. The request “Make your bet” can be made in different languages. Roulette is originally a French game, so the announcements are often in French. The players then have a certain amount of time to make their bets. The bets can also be distributed in combinations of different numbers, colors, etc. For more information, see “Other betting options”. Depending on how busy the betting is, the croupier determines the time when he spins the ball into the roulette wheel. He then ends the betting with the words “No more bets”. Even if Roulette is played online, this announcement is made.

The ball rolls out and lands in a box on the Roulette wheel on a number between 0 and 36, with the zero on a green box. All other numbers are either on a black or red field. The croupier announces the winning number with number and color and the other odds. The croupier removes all bets that have not won with the croupier stick. Then the payout of the winnings begins. The winnings are placed right next to the original bet. In the online game, players do not see how other players bet – the impression is created that the player is playing alone at the virtual table. Either the software rolls the ball or in live roulette play the player only sees the roulette wheel and the croupier. He places his bet on the virtual Roulette table in front of him by clicking the mouse. The payouts are made accordingly via the software. As soon as the winnings are paid out, the game starts all over again.

Roulette table

The Roulette table differs in design depending on the style of Roulette that is played. The game tables differ according to French Roulette, European Roulette, American Roulette and Racetrack Roulette.

The number arrangement on the table does not reflect the number arrangement in the Roulette wheel. There is a field for each number in the Roulette wheel, including zero. These numbers are distributed on a grid consisting of three columns and three thirds, called dozens. There is the 1st dozen with the numbers 1 to 12, the 2nd dozen with the numbers 13 to 24 and the 3rd dozen with the numbers 25 to 36. Then there are six more fields for the easy odds: the numbers 1-18, even numbers, the color red, the color black, odd numbers and the numbers 19 to 36.

The French and European Roulette tables differ not only in the name but also in the visual arrangement. What is represented in the European Roulette with red and black diamond is represented in the French Roulette in the words Rouge (for red) and Noire (for black).

The fields of even and odd numbers are called Odd and Even in European Roulette and Impair and Pair in French Roulette. The first half of the Roulette numbers are called 1-18 in European Roulette and the second half with the high numbers 19-36. In French Roulette the first half of the numbers is called Pass and the second half Manque. The first, second and third dozen numbers in European Roulette are called 1st 12, 2nd 12 and 3rd 12 and in French Roulette these so-called Douzaines are called Premier, Millieu and Dernier respectively, which are abbreviated to P12, M12 and D12.

According to French Roulette rules, the fields Passe, Pair and Noir are located on one side of the number fields (tableau) and red. Impair and Manque are on the other side. The dozen P12, M12 and D12 are sometimes shown twice on real Roulette tables from founders of good accessibility. The columns are only shown as blank fields at the end of the number field.

And according to the European Roulette rules, the column fields with the number field form the inside bets. The three column fields are only marked 2 to 1. The other betting fields are all located on one side of the inside bets and are called outside bets.

The only difference between the rules of American Roulette is an additional field next to the zero (0) and double zero (00). This gives a few extra betting opportunities. A split bet can also be placed on these two numbers for the same payout.

In the Roulette wheel of French and European Roulette, the numbers on the wheel are arranged exactly the same. In American Roulette the double zero is added, but the numbers in the wheel are also arranged in a completely different way.

Roulette betting options and odds

Here is an overview of the different ways to bet the chips on the roulette table, the language differences and the winnings that may be paid out. One chip:

Bets onGermanEnglischFrench
one numberEinzelne ZahlStraight up betPlein
two numbersZahlen nebeneinanderSplit betCheval
three numberseine QuerreiheLine betTransversale pleine
four numbersvier NachbarnCornerCarré
five numbersdie ersten VierFirst FourLes quatre Premiers
six numberszwei QuerreihenSix LineTransversale simplex
twelve numbersDutzendDozenDouzaines
twelve numbersKolonnenColumnColonnes
eighteen numberseinfache ChancenSimple ChancesChances simples

The so-called simple chances include the colors red and black, even and odd and the first 18 and second 18 numbers.

Further setting options

In the game of Roulette there are also various traditional betting patterns that can be played. Here is a brief overview:

The zero play

To understand the Zero game, it is best to take a look at the European and French Roulette wheel, especially the numbers around zero. The Zero game requires four chips. The following seven numbers next to the zero are played as three chevals and a plein: 0 and 3, 12 and 15, 32 and 35 and the 26th number. The payout depends on which number has been hit and corresponds to the cheval 17:1 and the plein 35:1

.

The first four numbers

In European Roulette these are the numbers 0, 1, 2 and 3, which are called First Four and are paid at 8:1.

The first five numbers

In American roulette, the first five numbers are 0, 00, 1, 2 and 3, which are called first five and are paid at 6:1.

Setting to number groups

This type of betting is also known as French betting. It involves betting on numbers in different areas of the Roulette wheel. These types of bets include voisins du zero, tiers du cylindre and orphelins, which are explained below:

Voisins du zero

Voisins du zero is a rather large placement of the chips. It requires nine chips covering 17 numbers. Two chips must be placed on the corner 0,2,3 and on the cross of the numbers 25 / 29. Then Chevals with one chip are placed on each of the numbers 4 and 7, 12 and 15, 18 and 21, 19 and 22 as well as 32 and 35. It is often referred to as the Big Series 0-2-3. Depending on where the number falls, Carré, Transversale pleine or Cheval are paid out accordingly.

Orphelins

Orphans means “orphans”. Orphans are the numbers on the Roulette wheel that are not covered by the Zero game, Tiers du Cylindre and Voisins du Zero. This requires five chips covering eight numbers. Chevals with one chip each are bet on the numbers 6 and 9, 14 and 17, 17 and 20, 31 and 34, and the fifth chip is bet on 1. Depending on which number falls, a cheval or plein is paid out accordingly.

Tiers du cylindre

Tiers du cylindre basically means zones of the wheel. All the numbers on which you place the wheel are opposite the zero. You need six tokens, which cover 12 numbers. Chevals with one token each are bet on the numbers 5 and 8, 10 and 11, 13 and 16, 23 and 24, 27 and 30 as well as 33 and 36. It is also known as a small series 5-8. Depending on where the number falls, a cheval is paid out accordingly.

Kavouras

Kavouras is one of the newer betting patterns in Roulette. Eight chips are required to cover twenty different numbers. One chip is placed on the square of the numbers 0, 1, 2, 3, two chips are placed on the Simple 31 to 36 and one chip is placed as a Cheval on 8 and 11, 13 and 14, 15 and 18, 17 and 20 and 27 and 30. Accordingly, a Cheval, a Carré or a Transversale simplex will be paid out.

roulette winning odds

Plein35:1
Cheval17:1
Transversale pleine11:1
Carré8:1
Les quatre Premiers8:1
Transversale simplex5:1
Douzaines2:1
Colonnes2:1
Chances simples1:1

The winning odds show how high the probability is theoretically of winning with your chosen betting tactics. Using the example of the Chances simples (Rouge, Noire, Pair, Impair, Passe and Manque), it is easy to see why the 1:1 payout applies here – it is a “simple” bet with a 50% chance of winning. In purely mathematical terms, however, the chance is sometimes less than 50 percent, because the game of Roulette can surprise many a player with the special Roulette rule La Partage / En Prison rule.

Speial rule

En Prison-/La Partage-Regel

Most casinos apply this rule. In online gaming, it is usually not applied or in slightly modified form. However, for the sake of completeness, it is good to know this rule.

The En Prison/La Partage rule applies to all chips that are placed on Rouge, Noire, Pair, Impair, Passe and Manque, i.e. the Chances Simplex. It can be a curse or a blessing when the zero falls. Then all bets except the Zero usually go empty. However, the Chances Simplex are not completely lost for the players when the En Prison/La Partage rule is applied. All chips in these boxes are moved to the outside edge of the Roulette table by the croupier. There they are “En Prison” or “stuck”. Whether the next ball lands on the player’s Chances Simplex determines whether the bet is unlocked or lost to the bank. If the player wins, the bet remains on the table and moves back to the respective Chances Simplex field. The next ball decides again as usual between winning and losing.

As an alternative for this game scenario, a player can make use of the La Partage rule. In this case the stake is not moved En Prison, but half of it is paid out to the player. The lost other half of the bet goes to the bank and is therefore lost. However, this is only possible with double the minimum bet and even-numbered bets. When this special rule is applied in online casinos, most of them apply the La Partage rule and a divisible amount is paid back.

Roulette variants

Racetrack Roulette

The racetrack is an image of the roulette wheel printed on the roulette table next to the tableau. Everything else is the same as in French Roulette, including the rules. It is possible to bet on the numbers of the racetrack. The neighbourhood of the numbers does not correspond to the neighbourhood of the numbers on the Roulette table. This provides additional betting opportunities. Especially betting on groups of numbers such as voisins du zero, tiers du cylindre and orphelins is much easier because they are displayed. In Racetrack Roulette Online, clicking on the desired number groups automatically triggers the betting of the corresponding chips on the tableau.

Double Ball Roulette

The Double Ball Roulette, also called Double Ball Roulette table is a newer version of the Roulette game, which is mainly played online. It offers additional betting opportunities. There are three different playing fields. In addition to the classic tableau and the racetrack, there is also an oval area in this Roulette variant. The tableau and the racetrack are played as normal. Only the winnings are different.

Each inside bet on the numbers wins if at least one of the two balls lands on the number bet. The winning rules for outside bets on the easy odds are slightly different. Winnings are only paid if both balls land on the respective numbers. Example: If the bet is on red, there is no payout if one ball lands on black and one ball lands on red.

The winnings can theoretically be multiplied many times over if chips are placed on numbers in the oval area. However, in order to win, both balls must land on the same bet number. This is highly unlikely and therefore the odds of winning are also very high.

In Double Ball Roulette Online there are many more interesting variations. These include the Multi-Wheel Roulette, Mini Roulette, 3D and Card Roulette.

Roulette jargon

Tronc

The Tronc is a French word that can be roughly described as a collection bag or tip. Many casino visitors are not aware that all employees of most casinos, including online live casinos purely on the tips of the guests are rewarded. There are a few unwritten rules for the payment of the tronc. When a win, a portion of the profit is paid into the Tronc. Usually with the words “for the employees.” How much is tipped is up to each player. Usually, however, for higher winnings on the inside bets, about one piece (token) for the Tronc. There is also the possibility to deposit into the Tronc in the online live game.

Rateau

Rateau means “rake” in German. The Rateau is the stick or slider that the croupier uses to move the chips around the roulette table or to display the winning number.

Dolly

A dolly is an invention of the American roulette game. It is a small, handy marker that is placed on the Roulette table on the winning number. In the French and European Roulette game today, dollies are also used rather than the guess. Also in the online roulette game a dolly is used, but in virtual form.

Roulette

Die Spieler

In allen Roulette Varianten können beliebig viele Spieler mitspielen. An französischen und europäischen Roulette Tischen sitzen die Spieler beim Spielen. Am Amerikanischen Roulette Tisch stehen die Spieler.

Das Spielgeld

Im Roulette Spiel wird der Einsatz Jetons genannt. Jetons ersetzen echte Währung. Jeder Spieler kann mit so vielen Jetons an einem Roulette Tisch spielen, wie er möchte. Gewöhnlich gibt es die Roulette-Spieljetons in verschiedenen Farben, die verschiedene Wertigkeiten darstellen.

Der Einsatz

Die Jetons können von den Spielern nicht in jeder beliebigen Höhe eingesetzt werden. Es gibt bestimmte Unter- und Obergrenzen für Roulette Tische im Allgemeinen und einzelne Wettarten im Besonderen. Die Tischlimits bestimmen, welcher Betrag mindestens und höchstens je Spiel gesetzt werden kann. In Casinos gibt es gewöhnlich verschiedene Roulette Tische mit unterschiedlichen Tischlimits, beispielsweise High Limit (High Roller) und Low Stakes Roulette. Je nach Tisch variieren dann allerdings auch die Beträge, die auf bestimmt Wettarten gesetzt werden können. Dazu später mehr unter Gewinnquoten. Die Limits verhindern, dass die Bank bei hohen Einsätzen gesprengt wird und auch als Schutz der Spieler, sich in den Ruin zu spielen mit extrem hohen Einsätzen.

Spielbeschreibung

Im Roulette Spiel spielt jeder Spieler für sich. Da es ein reines Glückspiel ist, bestimmt jeder Spieler selbst, auf welche Zahl oder Chance er setzt und mit wie viel Gewinn oder Verlust er sich vom Roulette Tisch verabschiedet. Zum Roulette Spiel werden ein spezieller Roulette Tisch mit einer Elfenbeinkugel, Jetons, ein oder mehrere Croupiers mit Croupierstock und ein Marker benötigt. Im Online Roulette sind alle diese klassischen Roulette Elemente nur virtuell dargestellt. In Live-Casinos, die online gespielt werden, sehen die Spieler jedoch einige dieser echten Roulette Elemente auf ihrem Bildschirm.

Das Spiel wird eröffnet in dem der Croupier alle Spieler auffordert, ihre Einsätze zu tätigen. Die Aufforderung „Machen Sie ihr Spiel“ kann in verschiedenen Sprachen erfolgen. Roulette ist ursprünglich ein französisches Spiel, daher erfolgen die Ansagen oft auf Französisch. Die Spieler haben dann eine gewisse Zeit, um ihre Einsätze zu machen. Die Einsätze können auch in Kombinationen verschiedener Zahlen, Farben usw. verteilt werden. Mehr dazu unter „Weitere Setzmöglichkeiten“. Je nachdem, wie geschäftig das Setzen sich gestaltet, bestimmt der Croupier den Zeitpunkt an dem er die Kugel in den Roulette Kessel eindreht. Dann beendet er das Setzen mit den Worten „Nichts geht mehr“. Auch wenn Roulette online gespielt wird, erfolgt diese Ansage.

Die Kugel rollt aus und landet in einem Feld im Roulette Kessel auf einer Zahl zwischen 0 und 36. Die Null ist auf einem grünen Feld. Alle anderen Zahlen befinden sich entweder auf einem schwarzen oder einem roten Feld. Der Croupier sagt die Gewinnzahl an mit Zahl und Farbe und den anderen Gewinnchancen. Der Croupier entfernt alle Einsätze, die nicht gewonnen haben mit dem Croupierstock. Danach beginnt die Auszahlung der Gewinne. Dabei werden die Gewinne direkt neben den ursprünglichen Einsatz gesetzt. Im Onlinespiel sehen die Spieler nicht, wie andere Spieler setzen – der Eindruck entsteht, der Spieler spielt alleine am virtuellen Tisch. Entweder die Software rollt die Kugel oder im Live-Roulettespiel sieht der Spieler nur den Roulette Kessel und den Croupier. Seinen Einsatz tätigt er auf dem eingeblendeten virtuellen Roulette Tisch vor sich per Mausklick. Die Auszahlungen erfolgen entsprechend über die Software. Sobald der Gewinn ausbezahlt ist, beginnt das Spiel von Neuem.

Roulette Spieltisch

Der Roulette Spieltisch unterscheidet sich vom Aufbau her je nach dem Roulette Stil, der gespielt wird. Die Spieltische unterscheiden sich nach Französischen Roulette, Europäischem Roulette, Amerikanischen Roulette und Racetrack Roulette.
Die Zahlenanordnung auf dem Tisch spiegelt nicht die Zahlenanordnung in dem Roulette Kessel wieder. Es gibt ein Feld für jede Zahl im Roulette Kessel, auch für die Null. Diese Zahlen sind auf einem Raster verteilt, das aus drei Kolonnen und drei Dritteln, genannt Dutzend, besteht. Es gibt das 1. Dutzend mit den Zahlen 1 bis 12, das 2. Dutzend mit den Zahlen 13 bis 24 und das 3. Dutzend mit den Zahlen 25 bis 36. Dann gibt es sechs weitere Felder für die einfachen Chancen: die Zahlen 1-18, gerade Zahlen, die Farbe Rot, die Farbe Schwarz, ungerade Zahlen und die Zahlen 19 bis 36.

Der Französische und Europäische Roulette Tisch unterscheidet sich nicht nur in der Bezeichnung, sondern auch in der optischen Anordnung. Was im Europäischen Roulette mit roter und schwarzer Raute dargestellt wird, wird im Französischen Roulette in den Wörtern Rouge (für Rot) und Noire (für Schwarz) dargestellt.

Die Felder der geraden und ungeraden Zahlen werden im Europäischen Roulette mit Odd (ungerade) und Even (gerade) und im Französischen Roulette mit Impair und Pair bezeichnet. Die erste Hälfte der Roulette Zahlen wird im Europäischen Roulette mit 1-18 und die zweite Hälfte mit den hohen Zahlen 19-36 genannt. Im Französischen Roulette heißt die erste Hälfte der Zahlen Passe und die zweite Hälfte Manque. Das erste, zweite und dritte Dutzend Zahlen heißt im Europäischen Roulette 1st 12, 2nd 12 sowie 3rd 12 und im Französischen Roulette heißen diese sogenannten Douzaines jeweils Premier, Millieu und Dernier, die abgekürzt dargestellt werden mit P12, M12 und D12.

Nach den Französischen Roulette Regeln befinden sich die Felder Passe, Pair und Noir auf einer Seite der Zahlenfelder (Tableau) und Rot. Impair und Manque auf der anderen Seite. Die Dutzend P12, M12 und D12 sind manchmal doppelt dargestellt auf echten Roulette Tischen aus Gründer der guten Erreichbarkeit. Die Kolonnen sind nur als blanke Felder am Ende des Zahlenfeldes dargestellt.

Und Laut den Europäischen Roulette Regeln bilden die Kolonnenfelder mit dem Zahlenfeld die Inside Bets (inneren Wetten). Die drei Kolonnenfelder werden lediglich mit 2 to 1 bezeichnet. Die anderen Wettfelder sind alle auf einer Seite der Inside Bets angeordnet und heißen Outside Bets.

Die Regeln des Amerikanischen Roulette unterscheiden sich nur durch ein zusätzliches Feld neben der Null (0) dem Feld Doppelnull (00). Das ergibt ein paar zusätzliche Einsatzmöglichkeiten. Auf diese beiden Zahlen kann auch eine Split Bet gesetzt werden bei gleicher Gewinnauszahlung.

Im Roulette Kessel des Französischen und Europäischen Roulettes sind die Zahlen im Rad genau gleich angeordnet. Im Amerikanischen Roulette kommt zwar die Doppelnull nun dazu, allerdings sind auch die Zahlen im Rad (Wheel) ganz anders angeordnet.

Roulette Setzmöglichkeiten und Gewinnquoten

Hier ein Überblick über verschiedenen Möglichkeiten die Jetons zu setzen auf dem Roulette Tisch, die sprachlichen Unterschiede und der Gewinn der gegebenenfalls ausbezahlt wird. Ein Jeton:

Wettet aufDeutschEnglischFranzösisch
eine ZahlEinzelne ZahlStraight up betPlein
zwei ZahlenZahlen nebeneinanderSplit betCheval
drei Zahleneine QuerreiheLine betTransversale pleine
vier Zahlenvier NachbarnCornerCarré
fünf Zahlendie ersten VierFirst FourLes quatre Premiers
sechs Zahlenzwei QuerreihenSix LineTransversale simplex
zwölf ZahlenDutzendDozenDouzaines
zwölf ZahlenKolonnenColumnColonnes
achtzehn Zahleneinfache ChancenSimple ChancesChances simples

Zu den sogenannten einfachen Chancen zählen die Farben Rot und Schwarz, Gerade und Ungerade sowie die ersten 18 und die zweiten 18 Zahlen.

Weitere Setzmöglichkeiten

Im Roulette Spiel gibt es auch verschiedene traditionelle Setzmuster, die gespielt werden können. Hier ein kurzer Überblick:

Das Zero Spiel

Um das Zero Spiel zu verstehen, ist es am besten einen Blick auf den Europäischen und Französischen Roulette Kessel zu werfen, im Speziellen auf die Zahlen rund um die Null (Zero). Für das Zero Spiel werden vier Jetons benötigt. Folgende sieben Zahlen neben der Null werden gespielt als drei Chevals und ein Plein: 0 und 3, 12 und 15, 32 und 35 sowie die 26. Die Gewinnauszahlung erfolgt je nachdem welche Zahl gefallen ist entsprechend dem Cheval 17:1 und dem Plein 35:1

Die ersten vier Zahlen

Im Europäischen Roulette sind das die Zahlen 0, 1, 2 und 3. Sie werden als First Four bezeichnet und mit 8:1 ausbezahlt.

Die ersten fünf Zahlen

Im Amerikanischen Roulette sind das die ersten fünf Zahlen 0, 00, 1, 2 und 3. Sie werden als First Five bezeichnet und mit 6:1 ausbezahlt.

Das Setzen auf Zahlengruppen

Diese Art Wetten werden auch als französische Wetten bezeichnet. Damit wird auf Zahlen gesetzt in verschiedenen Bereichen des Roulette Kessels. Zu dieser Art von Setzen zählen voisins du zero, tiers du cylindre und orphelins, die im Nachfolgenden erklärt werden:

Voisins du zero

Voisins du zero ist eine ziemlich großausgelegte Platzierung der Jetons. Benötigt werden dafür neun Jetons, die 17 Zahlen abdecken. Jeweils zwei Jetons müssen dafür auf die Ecke 0,2,3 und auf das Kreuz der Zahlen 25 / 29 gesetzt werden. Dann werden jeweils Chevals mit einem Jeton gesetzt auf die Zahlen 4 und 7, 12 und 15, 18 und 21, 19 und 22 sowie 32 und 35. Es wird oft auch als Große Serie 0-2-3 bezeichnet. Je nachdem wo die Zahl fällt werden entsprechend Carré, Transversale pleine oder Cheval ausbezahlt.

Orphelins

Orphans heißt „Waisen“. Als solche werden die Zahlen des Roulette Rads bezeichnet, die nicht vom Zero Spiel, Tiers du Cylindre und Voisins du Zero abgedeckt werden. Benötigt werden dafür fünf Jetons, die acht Zahlen abdecken. Chevals mit jeweils einem Jeton werden gesetzt auf die Zahlen 6 und 9, 14 und 17, 17 und 20 sowie auf 31 und 34. Der fünfte Jeton wird auf die 1 gesetzt. Je nachdem welche Zahl fällt, wird entsprechend ein Cheval oder ein Plein ausbezahlt.

Tiers du cylindre

Tiers du cylindre bedeutet im Prinzip Zonen des Rads. Alle Zahlen auf die gesetzt wird liegen hier im Prinzip gegenüber der Null (Zero). Benötigt werden dafür sechs Jetons, die 12 Zahlen abdecken. Chevals mit jeweils einem Jeton werden gesetzt auf die Zahlen 5 und 8, 10 und 11, 13 und 16, 23 und 24, 27 und 30 sowie 33 und 36. Es wird auch als Kleine Serie 5-8 bezeichnet. Je nachdem, wo die Zahl hinfällt wird entsprechend ein Cheval ausbezahlt.

Kavouras

Kavouras ist eines der neueren Setzmuster im Roulette Spiel. Es werden acht Jetons benötigt, die zwanzig verschiedene Zahlen abdecken. Dabei wird ein Jeton auf das Carré der Zahlen 0, 1, 2, 3 gesetzt, zwei Jetons auf die Transversale Simple 31 bis 36 und jeweils ein Jeton als Cheval auf 8 und 11, 13 und 14, 15 und 18, 17 und 20 sowie 27 und 30 gesetzt.
Ausgezahlt wird entsprechend ein Cheval, ein Carré oder ein Transversale simplex.

Roulette Gewinnquoten

Plein35:1
Cheval17:1
Transversale pleine11:1
Carré8:1
Les quatre Premiers8:1
Transversale simplex5:1
Douzaines2:1
Colonnes2:1
Chances simples1:1

Anhand der Gewinnquoten lässt sich erkennen, wie hoch die Wahrscheinlichkeit theoretisch ist, mit seiner gewählten Setztaktik zu gewinnen. Am Beispiel der Chances simples (Rouge, Noire, Pair, Impair, Passe und Manque) lässt sich gut aufzeigen, weshalb die 1:1 Gewinnauszahlung hier greift – es ist eine „simple“ Wette, bei der jeweils eine 50-prozentige Chance besteht zu gewinnen. Rein rechnerisch ist die Chance jedoch manchmal geringer als 50 Prozent, denn das Roulette Spiel kann so manchen Spieler mit der besonderen Roulette Regel La Partage / En Prison Regel überraschen.

Besondere Regel

En Prison-/La Partage-Regel
Die meisten Casinos wenden diese Regel an. Beim Onlinespiel wird sie meistens nicht oder in leicht abgewandelter Form angewandt. Es ist jedoch aus Gründen der Vollständigkeit gut, diese Regel zu kennen.

Die En Prison-/La Partage-Regel betrifft alle Jetons die auf Rouge, Noire, Pair, Impair, Passe und Manque, also die Chances Simplex gesetzt werden. Sie kann Fluch oder auch Segen sein, wenn die Zero fällt. Dann gehen alle gesetzten Chancen außer der Zero gewöhnlich leer aus. Die Chances Simplex sind bei Anwendung der En Prison-/La Partage-Regel jedoch noch nicht ganz verloren für die Spieler. Alle Jetons auf diesen Feldern werden auf die Außenkante des Roulette Tableaus verschoben durch den Croupier. Dort sind sie „En Prison“ (zu Deutsch „im Gefängnis“) oder auch „festgesetzt“. Ob die nächste Kugel auf die vom Spieler jeweils gesetzte Chances Simplex fällt, entschiedet, ob der Einsatz wieder entsperrt wird oder verloren ist an die Bank. Der Einsatz verbleibt bei einem Gewinn auf dem Tisch und wandert wieder in das jeweilige Chances Simplex Feld zurück. Die nächste Kugel entscheidet wieder ganz normal über Gewinn und Verlust.

Als Alternative für dieses Spielszenario kann ein Spieler von der La Partage-Regel Gebrauch machen. Dabei wird der Einsatz nicht En Prison verschoben, sondern zur Hälfte an den Spieler ausbezahlt. Die verlorene andere Hälfte des Einsatzes geht an die Bank und ist damit verloren. Dies ist jedoch nur bei doppeltem Mindesteinsatz und geradzahligen Einsätzen möglich. Wenn diese Sonderregel in Online-Casinos angewandt wird, kommt meisten die La Partage-Regel zur Anwendung und ein teilbarer Betrag wird zurückbezahlt.

Roulette Varianten

Racetrack Roulette

Racetrack steht für Rennbahn. Die Rennbahn ist ein auf den Roulette Tisch, neben dem Tableau, abgedrucktes Abbild des Roulette Kessels. Ansonsten ist alles gleich wie im Französischen Roulette, auch die Regeln. Es ist möglich, auf die Zahlen der Rennbahn zu wetten. Die Nachbarschaft der Zahlen entspricht nicht der Nachbarschaft der Zahlen auf dem Roulette Tableau. Dadurch werden zusätzliche Setzmöglichkeiten geboten. Besonders das Setzen auf Zahlengruppen wie die voisins du zero, tiers du cylindre und orphelins wird deutlich erleichtert, da sie angezeigt werden. Im Racetrack Roulette Online löst das Anklicken der gewünschten Zahlengruppen automatisch das Setzen der entsprechenden Jetons auf dem Tableau aus.

Double Ball Roulette

Das Double Ball Roulette, auch Doppelkugel-Roulette Tisch genannt ist eine neuere Variante des Roulette Spiels, die hauptsächlich online gespielt wird. Sie bietet zusätzliche Einsatzmöglichkeiten. Es gibt drei verschiedene Spielfelder. Neben dem klassischen Tableau und der Rennbahn, gibt es noch einen ovalen Bereich in dieser Roulette Variante. Tableau und Rennbahn werden ganz normal gespielt. Nur hinsichtlich der Gewinne gibt es Unterschiede.

Jede Innenwette auf die Zahlen gewinnt, wenn mindestens eine der beiden Kugeln auf der gesetzten Zahl landet. Die Gewinnregeln der Außenwetten auf die einfachen Chancen sind etwas anders. Gewinne werde hier nur ausgezahlt, wenn beide Kugel auf den jeweiligen Zahlen landen. Beispiel: Wenn auf Rot gesetzt wird, gibt es keine Gewinnauszahlung, wenn eine Kugel auf Schwarz und eine Kugel auf Rot fällt.

Der Gewinn kann theoretisch um ein Vielfaches gesteigert werden, wenn Jetons auf Zahlen im ovalen Bereich gesetzt werden. Um hier zu gewinnen, müssen jedoch die beiden Kugeln auf derselben gesetzten Zahl landen. Dies ist höchst unwahrscheinlich und daher ist die Gewinnquote auch sehr hoch.

Im Double Ball Roulette Online gibt es noch zahlreiche weitere interessante Varianten. Dazu gehören das Multi-Wheel Roulette, Mini Roulette, 3D und Card Roulette.

Roulette Jargon

Tronc
Beim Tronc handelt es sich um ein französisches Wort das grob als Klingelbeutel oder Trinkgeldkasse beschrieben werden kann. Vielen Casinobesuchern ist es nicht bewusst, dass alle Angestellten der meisten Casinos also auch der Online-Live-Casinos rein über die Trinkgelder der Gäste entlohnt werden. Es gibt ein paar ungeschriebene Regeln für die Zahlung des Troncs. Bei einem Gewinn wird ein Teil des Gewinns in den Tronc bezahlt. Gewöhnlich mit den Worten: „Für die Angestellten“. Wie viel Trinkgeld gegeben wird, bleibt jedem Spieler überlassen. Üblich sind jedoch bei höheren Gewinnen der Innenwetten etwa ein Stück (Jeton) für den Tronc. Auch im online Live-Spiel gibt es die Möglichkeit in den Tronc einzubezahlen.
Rateau
Rateau heißt auf Deutsch „Rechen“. Bei dem Rateau handelt es sich um den Stock oder den Schieber, den der Croupier verwendet, um am Roulette Tisch die Jetons herumzuschieben oder die Gewinnzahl anzuzeigen.
Dolly
Ein Dolly ist eine Erfindung des Amerikanischen Roulette Spiels. Es ist ein kleiner handlicher Marker, der auf die jeweilige Gewinnzahl auf dem Roulette Tisch gesetzt wird. Im Französischen und im Europäischen Roulette Spiel werden heutzutage auch eher Dollys benutzt anstatt des Rateaus. Auch im Roulette Onlinespiel kommt ein Dolly zum Einsatz, allerdings in virtueller Form.

Kontaktieren Sie uns

3 + 14 =

Casino Tipps

Sie haben Fragen, Wünsche oder Anregungen? Dann schreiben Sie uns und wir melden uns so schnell wie möglich zurück.