Craps

The players

In the real Craps dice game, many players can play at the same time. In online casinos usually one player plays alone against the bank. Here the player generally has more time to think through his game tactics. What makes the live game exciting, however, is that every player takes his turn and becomes a shooter, i.e. the one who throws the dice in a Craps hand. All other players, the so-called faders, can place their bets on the Craps table at any time.

Players bet on whether certain numbers on the dice will fall or they bet against them, i.e. that they will not fall. While the game of Craps depends on the lucky chance that the dice fall correctly, players can increase their chances of winning very well if they acquire some skills and know the dice possibilities and ratios of the bets. Although the shooter throws the dice for the bank, all players do not play against him but against the bank, i.e. the casino.

The craps table

The craps table can be very confusing. Players can play at real tables almost all the way around standing up and the betting area is therefore shown twice – once on each half of the table. In the online Craps game, only one half of the table is shown virtually at a time. The various betting offers printed on the table may sometimes vary slightly. The following betting options are usually available and are in English:

  • pass line bet
  • Don’t Pass Line bet
  • Place bets
  • Come bet
  • Don’t come bet
  • One roll bets (also known as proposition bets):
    Hard Way bets, Any 7 bets, Any Craps, Horn bet, Field bet, Big 6/8 bet

Behind each betting option is the corresponding payout.

craps cubes

In Live Craps, the game of dice is quite exciting because the dice have to be thrown by hand onto the opposite wall of the table. In addition, after a completed Craps hand, the dice change clockwise to the next shooter. The shooter can choose two dice from a collection of five dice. This option does not exist in online Craps. The player triggers the roll of the virtual dice by clicking a button.

The possible combinations of the dice eyes are the deciding factor when betting in the Craps game. With two dice, 36 of the following number combinations are possible, so the corresponding probabilities of a certain number of dice rolling are as follows:

Number of the dice Probability
2 (1 + 1) 1/36
Number of points 3 (1 + 2 / 2 + 1) 2/36
Number of points 4 (1 + 3 / 3 + 1 / 2 + 2) 3/36
Number of points 5 (1 + 4 / 4 + 1 / 3 + 2 / 2 + 3) 4/36
Eye number 6 (1 + 5 / 5 + 1 / 4 + 2 / 2 + 4 / 3 + 3) 5/36
Eye number 7 (1 + 6 / 6 + 1 / 5 + 2 / 2 + 5 / 3 + 4 / 4 + 3) 6/36
Eight (2 + 6 / 6 + 2 / 5 + 3 / 3 + 5 / 4 + 4) 5/36
Number of points 9 (3 + 6 / 6 + 3 / 5 + 4 / 4 + 5) 4/36
10 (4 + 6 / 6 + 4 / 5 + 5) 3/36
Number of points 11 (5 + 6 / 6 + 5) 2/36
Number of points 12 (6 + 6) 1/36

The fallen numbers of the dice add up to the so-called roll. Players should memorize the probabilities well in order to place their bets accordingly and profitably.

If the dice fall with two identical eyes, this is called “hard” in the Craps game. For example, two 4’s then make a Hard Eight.

Similarly, a “soft” is when the sum of the dice is made up of two different dice eyes, for example, a “soft eight” can consist of the dice combinations 2 + 6 / 6 + 2 / 5 + 3 / 3 + 5.

In the game of Craps, the following groups of rolls are particularly important:

  • 7 and 11
  • 2, 3 and 12
  • 4, 5, 6, 8, 9 and 10

The play money

Craps is played with game chips that replace real money. The bankroll of Craps players has no limit. The game chips have different values, which are distinguished by colors. When Craps is played on online platforms, the stakes are only displayed by virtual game chips.

game description

The game of live craps cannot do without one or more dealers or a stickman. The Stickman is a type of croupier who uses a special Craps stick to push the dice or game chips. Dealers are only responsible for placing the game chips on specific bets and for the payout of winnings. These players do not exist in the online Craps game. However, this changes the game flow in online Craps only slightly.

craps game play

A Craps hand is divided into two phases. In the first, the shooter rolls a first roll, called the come out roll.

If the shooter rolls a 7 or 11, he has a natural and wins immediately.

If the shooter rolls 2, 3, or 12, the hand is crapped and the player loses immediately, also called a crapping out.

If he rolls one of the eye totals 4, 5, 6, 8, 9 or 10, this becomes his Point.

The shooter may then continue rolling. The Craps hand enters the next phase.

From the second roll of the dice, the following applies:

Faders place their bets on the come field. They bet that the Shooter will roll a Point. The Game Button is changed from OFF to ON and placed on the Point number on the dice. This indicates what the shooter must roll to win.

If the shooter throws the same eye total as in the very first roll, i.e. his Point, he wins. It doesn’t matter how many throws it takes. Then this Craps hand is over.

However, if the shooter rolls a 7 before rolling the Point, he loses his bet. (The 11 does not count as the elimination point in phase two). This Craps hand is then finished.

If he rolls a different sum of points, he may continue rolling the dice, and the Faders may place their bets on the come field again. Previously placed player bets on Come are moved to the last roll of the dice.

The shooter then rolls the dice until a 7 makes him lose. In live craps play, the shooter would then pass the dice to the player to his right. In online Craps, the Craps hand then simply starts over.

Overview:
The 7 wins in the first phase and loses in the second phase.

The Craps numbers 2, 3 and 12, as well as the 11 do not count as lost in phase two.

Craps stakes and betting opportunities

inserts:

At the Craps table, all players must abide by the table limit when betting. Basically, the shooter bets a certain amount at the beginning and the faders bet against it. These bets are placed on the pass line. Bets cannot be increased or decreased during the course of a Craps hand. Other bets may be made for this.

betting opportunities:

The basic idea of the Craps game is to bet for or against the dice on every roll of the dice. And for this there are the following fields:

pass line bet
To play in a Craps hand, all players must place their bets on this pass line. Passing can be considered “moving forward”. This is a bet that the shooter will win or advance to the next stage. Players are betting that the bank will lose. The numbers 4, 5, 6, 8, 9, or 10 take the Craps hand to the next stage. The pass line bet remains in place.
Don't Pass Line Bet
This bet is the exact opposite of the pass line bet. If you bet on Don’t Pass, you are betting that the shooter will not advance or win. So you’re betting that the bank wins. To do this, the shooter must roll a 2 or a 3 on the first roll of the dice. The 12 is a stand-off or a bar roll. On Don’t Pass, the bet is also lost if the shooter gets a 7 or 11 on the first roll – he wins, but does not advance to phase two. However, if the shooter gets a point, the don’t pass bets that he will pick a 7 in phase two and lose.
Come Bets
The come field does not come into play until phase two of the craps hand. Once the shooter has progressed, bets are placed in this box. Bets are placed on whether one of the Point numbers will fall. If one of the Point numbers falls, no winnings are paid, but the bet is moved to the Point number on the dice. If the shooter rolls a 7, all bets in the Come box and on the Points are logically lost.
Don't Come Betting
This bet is the opposite of the Come bet. There is no separate field for this bet. The Don’t Come bet is placed after each roll of the dice in an extra (empty) space behind the desired Point number, indicating that you are betting against that number. Since you are betting that it won’t come, it will win if the shooter rolls a 7. Twelve is always an invalid roll, so it’s called a stand-off.
Odds Betting
These bets can be placed in addition to the four bets mentioned above, but only after the first roll of the dice after a Point has already been established. They are not marked by a box on the Craps table. Players place their odds bets under the Pass or Don’t Pass box. Odds bets can only be placed if the player has already bet on Pass or Don’t Pass. An odds bet on Don’t Pass is also known as Laying the Odds.
Place bets (Point numbers)
Players can bet on any Point die number. To do so, their bet must first be placed in the Come box and then on the number on which they are betting. Therefore, place bets are not possible in the first phase of a Craps hand. The interesting thing is that the player wins on that number until the shooter rolls a 7. This means that the winnings may be paid out more than once in the same Craps hand. The base bet should therefore remain in place until the end of a Craps hand. The casinos punish the fact that you can win so well with the payout. In the Place field, viewed from outside to inside, the probabilities are as follows:
Since there are 3 ways to roll the 4 or the 10, the payout is 9:5
Since there are 4 ways to roll the 9 or the 5, the payout is 7:5
Since there are 5 ways to roll the 6 or the 8, the payout is 7:6
Place bets on the 6 and 8 always require an additional chip to be placed. This is because casinos do not pay out half bets, such as €2.50. The 0.50 € would be lost to the bank.
If the shooter rolls a 7, all remaining bets on the Place bets are logically lost.
Proposition Bets
The term “Proposition Bets” or “Prop Bets” covers a certain category of bets in the Craps game. They are all quite risky bets that have nothing to do with the pass line, that is, whether or not the shooter manages to make his point. Proposition bets are placed in the middle of the Craps table. In the live Craps game, the faders must announce all proposition bets, as these are operated exclusively by the stickman. These are one-roll bets – the bet only applies to the next roll of the dice. The following betting options are available:
1 + 1 – Aces, or snake-eyes. Payout 30:1
1 + 2 – Ace-Deuce also known as Three Craps. Payout 17:1
6 + 5 / 5 + 6 – The Yo. Payout 15:1
6 + 6 – Boxcars or Twelve. Payout 30:1
Horn Bet
The horn is a combination bet that is not printed on the Craps table and covers the Yo and Craps numbers. The horn bet is divided equally among the four numbers. Therefore, the bet should be an even number divisible by 4. If one of the Horn numbers wins, the payout is 30:1 on the numbers 2 and 12 and 15:1 on the 3 and 11, but it is not worth betting on the Horn numbers.
Any 7 Bet
The Any Seven, also called the Big Red, is also a bad betting opportunity. This bet wins if one of the three possible combinations of rolling a 7 falls. Here, players bet that a 7 will be rolled in phase two. The payout is usually 4:1, since the probability of rolling a 7 to roll a dice is 6:36.
Any Craps
This bet is also called the Three Ways bet and it is bet on the Craps numbers 2, 3 or 12 to fall. The payout is high, usually at 8:1, sometimes 7:1.
Big 6/8 bets
Here, in phase two, you can bet that a 6 or an 8 will be rolled before the 7. The payout is 1:1.
Field Bet
This bet applies to a single roll of the dice in phase two. The payout is immediate. This is done by rolling one of the following numbers: 2, 3, 4, 9, 10, 11 and 12, which have the better payout and are therefore highlighted differently on the Field betting field. This bet can be played at any point in a Craps hand.
Hard Way Bets
These bets are a sub-category of proposition bets, where the outcome of a bet is determined by several dice. In most general terms, Hard Way bets only win when a pair of the same numbers is rolled. We can distinguish between four subtypes of Hard Way bets, namely Hard 6 (3-3), Hard 8 (4-4), Hard 4 (2-2) and Hard 10 (5-5). The shooter rolls the dice until the Hard Way pair is rolled. If the number 7 is rolled before the pair, the Hard Way bet loses.
Hard Way bets are placed on the table in front of the stickman. They are often called in composite numbers. A Hard 6 would be 33, Hard 8 would be 44, Hard 10 would be 55, and the numbers 2 (double 1) and 12 (double 6) are not considered Hard Way combinations.
The bet on Hard Way bets will remain on that one bet until the shooter rolls a 7 or one of the Soft Way numbers to create the matching bet. For example, on a Hard 8, this would be the Soft 8 such as 5 + 3 or a 6 + 2.

Craps Jargon

Bank
Online players always bet against the bank
Stickman/Croupier
Game chip distributor in the real Craps game
Shooter/Würfelspieler
The one who throws the dice
Fader/Spieler
takers who bet against the dice
Dealer/Croupier
The one who manages the game chips
Crapping out
In the second phase, eliminate by 2, 3 or 12
Come out roll
The first litter in the second phase
Hard way
Even number of points (double)
Soft way
Odd number of points
Roll/dice sum
Sum of all dice eyes of a throw
Odds
Probability bets on Pass or Don’t Pass
Dark Side
Don’t Pass or Don’t Come are called

Craps

Die Spieler

Am realen Craps Würfelspiel können sehr viele Spieler zur gleichen Zeit mitspielen. In Online Casinos spielt gewöhnlich ein Spieler alleine gegen die Bank. Hier hat der Spieler im Allgemeinen aber mehr Zeit seine Spieltaktik zu durchdenken. Was das Live-Spiel allerdings spannend macht, ist, dass jeder Spieler an die Reihe kommt und zum Shooter wird, also derjenige, der jeweils die Würfel wirft in einer Craps Hand. Alle anderen Spieler, die sogenannten Faders, haben jederzeit die Möglichkeit, ihre Wetten auf dem Craps Spieltisch zu platzieren.

Spieler wetten darauf, ob bestimmte Würfelzahlen fallen oder sie wetten dagegen, also dass sie nicht fallen. Beim Craps gibt es Regeln, allerdings kommt es auf den glücklichen Zufall an, ob die Würfel richtig fallen. Mit den passenden Fähigkeiten, wie z.B. die Verhältnisse der Wetten sowie die Würfelmöglichkeiten zu kennen, können die Spieler aber ihre Gewinnchancen maximieren. Obwohl der Shooter die Würfel im Prinzip für die Bank wirft, spielen alle Spieler nicht gegen ihn, sondern gegen die Bank, sprich das Casino.

Der Craps Spieltisch

Der Craps Spieltisch kann sehr verwirrend wirken. Spieler können an echten Tischen fast rundherum im Stehen spielen und der Wett-Bereich ist daher doppelt abgebildet – auf jeder Tischhälfte 1-Mal. Beim Online Craps Spiel wird immer nur eine Tischhälfte virtuell dargestellt. Die verschiedenen aufgedruckten Wett-Angebote können manchmal etwas variieren. Folgende Wettmöglichkeiten gibt es üblicherweise, die in englischer Sprache gehalten werden:

  • Pass Line bet
  • Don’t Pass Line bet
  • Place bets
  • Come bet
  • Don’t come bet
  • One Roll bets (auch Proposition Bets genannt):
    Hard Way bets, Any 7 bets, Any Craps, Horn bet, Field bet, Big 6/8 bet

Hinter jeder Wettmöglichkeit wird die entsprechende Gewinnauszahlung genannt.

Craps Würfel

Im Live Craps ist das Spiel mit den Würfeln recht spannend, da sie von Hand auf die gegenüberliegende Spieltischwand geworfen werden müssen. Laut den Regeln wechseln die Würfel nach einer beendeten Craps Hand im Uhrzeigersinn zum nächsten Shooter. Dieser kann zwei Würfel aus einer Sammlung von fünf Würfeln wählen. Im Online Craps gibt es diese Möglichkeit nicht. Der Spieler löst den Wurf der virtuellen Würfel durch Anklicken eines Buttons aus.

Die möglichen Kombinationen der Würfelaugen sind der entscheidende Faktor beim Wetten im Craps Spiel. Mit zwei Würfeln sind 36 folgende Zahlenkombinationen möglich, daher ergeben sich die entsprechenden Wahrscheinlichkeiten, dass eine bestimmte Augenzahl fällt, wie folgt:

Augenzahl der Würfel Wahrscheinlichkeit
Augenzahl 2 (1 + 1) 1/36
Augenzahl 3 (1 + 2 / 2 + 1) 2/36
Augenzahl 4 (1 + 3 / 3 + 1 / 2 + 2) 3/36
Augenzahl 5 (1 + 4 / 4 + 1 / 3 + 2 / 2 + 3) 4/36
Augenzahl 6 (1 + 5 / 5 + 1 / 4 + 2 / 2 + 4 / 3 + 3) 5/36
Augenzahl 7 (1 + 6 / 6 + 1 / 5 + 2 / 2 + 5 / 3 + 4 / 4 + 3) 6/36
Augenzahl 8 (2 + 6 / 6 + 2 / 5 + 3 / 3 + 5 / 4 + 4) 5/36
Augenzahl 9 (3 + 6 / 6 + 3 / 5 + 4 / 4 + 5) 4/36
Augenzahl 10 (4 + 6 / 6 + 4 / 5 + 5) 3/36
Augenzahl 11 (5 + 6 / 6 + 5) 2/36
Augenzahl 12 (6 + 6) 1/36

Die gefallene Würfelzahlen ergeben zusammengezählt das sogenannte Roll. Spieler sollten sich die Wahrscheinlichkeiten gut einprägen, um ihre Wetteinsätze entsprechend gewinnbringend platzieren zu können.

Fallen die Würfel mit zwei gleichen Augen, wird dies im Craps Spiel als „hard“ bezeichnet. Beispielsweise ergeben zwei 4er dann eine Hard Eight.

Entsprechend wird als „soft“ bezeichnet, wenn sich die Würfelsumme aus zwei unterschiedlichen Würfelaugen zusammensetzt, beispielsweise kann eine „Soft Eight“ aus den Würfelkombinationen 2 + 6 / 6 + 2 / 5 + 3 / 3 + 5 bestehen.

Im Craps Spiel sind folgende Gruppen von Rolls besonders wichtig:

  • 7 und 11
  • 2, 3 und 12
  • 4, 5, 6, 8, 9 und 10

Das Spielgeld

Craps wird mit Spielchips gespielt, die echtes Geld ersetzen. Der Bankroll der Craps Spieler ist kein Limit gesetzt. Die Spielchips haben verschiedene Wertigkeiten, die durch Farben unterschieden werden. Wird Craps in einem Online Casino gespielt, werden die Einsätze nur durch virtuelle Spielchips angezeigt.

Spielbeschreibung

Das Live Craps Spiel kommt nicht ohne einen oder mehrere Dealer oder einen Stickman aus. Der Stickman ist eine Art Croupier, der einen speziellen Craps Stock (Stick) verwendet, um die Würfel oder die Spielchips zu schieben. Dealer sind nur für die Platzierung der Spielchips auf bestimmte Wetten und die Gewinnauszahlung zuständig. Im Online Craps Spiel gibt es diese Akteure nicht. Der Spielablauf im Online Craps verändert sich dadurch aber nur geringfügig.

Craps Spielablauf

Eine Craps Hand ist in zwei Phasen unterteilt. In der ersten würfelt der Shooter einen ersten Wurf, den sogenannten Come out Roll.

Wirft er dabei die Augensumme 7 oder 11, hat er einen Natural und gewinnt sofort.

Wirft er aber die Augensumme 2, 3 oder 12, ist dies ein Crap und er verliert sofort, auch Crapping Out genannt.

Wirft er eine der Augensummen 4, 5, 6, 8, 9 oder 10, wird diese zu seinem Point.

Der Shooter darf daraufhin weiter würfeln. Die Craps Hand geht in die nächste Phase.

Ab dem zweiten Wurf gelten folgende Regeln:

Die Faders setzen ihre Wetten auf das Come Feld. Sie wetten, dass der Shooter einen Point würfeln wird. Der Spiel Button wird von OFF auf ON gesetzt und auf die gewürfelte Point Zahl platziert. So wird angezeigt, was nun gewürfelt werden muss, um zu gewinnen.

Wirft der Shooter die gleiche Augensumme wie im allerersten Wurf, also seinen Point, gewinnt er. Es ist dabei egal, wie viele Würfe er dafür benötigt. Dann ist diese Craps Hand beendet.

Wirft er allerdings die Augensumme 7, bevor er seinen Point würfelt, verliert er seinen Einsatz. (Die 11 gilt nicht als Eliminierungspunkt in Phase zwei). Diese Craps Hand ist dann beendet.

Wirft er aber eine andere Augensumme, darf er weiter würfeln und die Faders können nun ihre Einsätze abermals auf das Come Feld setzen. Die zuvor gesetzten Spieler Einsätze auf Come wandern auf den zuletzt gewürfelten Point.

Der Shooter würfelt dann solange, bis eine 7 ihn verlieren lässt. Im Live Craps-Spiel würde er dann die Würfel an den Spieler rechts von ihm weitergeben. Im Online Craps beginnt die Craps Hand dann einfach von vorn.

Zur Übersicht:
Die 7 gewinnt in der ersten Phase und verliert in der zweiten Phase.

Die Craps Zahlen 2, 3 und 12 sowie die 11 zählen in Phase zwei nicht als verloren.

Craps Einsätze und Wettmöglichkeiten

Einsätze:

Am Craps Tisch müssen sich alle Spieler beim Wetten an das jeweilige Tischlimit halten. Grundsätzlich setzt der Shooter anfangs einen bestimmten Wettbetrag und die Faders setzen dagegen. Diese Einsätze werden auf die Pass Line gesetzt. Einsätze können im Laufe einer Craps Hand nicht erhöht oder verringert werden. Es können dafür andere Wetten getätigt werden.

Wettmöglichkeiten:

Beim Craps Spiel geht es grundsätzlich darum, für oder gegen den Würfel zu wetten, und zwar bei jedem Wurf. Und dafür gibt es jeweils die folgenden Felder:

Pass Line Wette
Um an einer Craps Hand mitzuspielen, müssen alle Spieler ihren Einsatz auf dieser Pass Line setzen. Pass kann wie „Weiterkommen“ angesehen werden. Hier wird gewettet, dass der Shooter gewinnt oder zur nächsten Phase weiterkommt. Spieler setzen also darauf, dass die Bank verliert. Die Zahlen 4, 5, 6, 8, 9 oder 10 bringen die Craps Hand in die nächste Phase. Der Pass Line Einsatz bleibt bestehen.
Don’t Pass Line Wette
Diese Wette ist genau das Gegenteil der Pass Line Wette. Wer auf Don’t Pass setzt, wettet, dass der Shooter nicht weiterkommt oder gewinnt. Also man setzt darauf, dass die Bank gewinnt. Dazu muss der Shooter eine 2 oder eine 3 beim ersten Würfeln werfen. Die 12 ist dabei eine Stand-off oder eine bar roll. Auf Don‘t Pass wird die Wette natürlich auch verloren, wenn der Shooter eine 7 oder eine 11 beim ersten Wurf erhält – er gewinnt zwar, kommt aber nicht weiter in Phase zwei. Wenn der Shooter aber einen Point bekommt, wettet der Don‘t Pass dann darauf, dass er in Phase zwei eine 7 wählt und damit verliert.
Come Wetten
Das Come Feld kommt erst in Phase zwei der Craps Hand ins Spiel. Sobald der Shooter weitergekommen ist, werden Wetten in dieses Feld platziert. Man wettet darauf, dass eine der Point Zahlen fällt. Fällt eine der Point Zahlen, wird zwar kein Gewinn ausbezahlt, aber der jeweilige Einsatz wird dann auf die gewürfelte Point Zahl verschoben. Wenn der Shooter eine 7 würfelt, sind alle Wetten im Come Feld und auf den Points logischerweise verloren.
Don’t Come Wetten
Diese Wette ist das Gegenteil der Come Wette. Hierfür gibt es allerdings kein eigenes Feld. Die Don‘t Come Wette wird nach dem jeweiligen Würfeln in ein extra (leeres) Feld hinter der gewünschten Point Zahl gesetzt und zeigt an, dass man gegen diese Zahl wettet. Da man darauf wettet, dass sie nicht kommt, gewinnt sie natürlich auch, wenn der Shooter eine 7 würfelt. Die Zwölf ist immer eine ungültige Roll also eine sogenannte Stand-off, auch Unentschieden.
Odds Wetten
Diese Wetten können zusätzlich zu den vier zuvor genannten Wetten gesetzt werden, aber erst nach dem ersten Mal Würfeln, nachdem bereits ein Point gesetzt wurde. Sie sind durch kein Feld auf dem Craps Spieltisch markiert. Spieler legen ihre Einsätze für Odds Wetten unter das Pass- bzw. das Don’t-Pass-Feld. Die Odds-Wetten können nur gesetzt werden, wenn der Spieler bereits auf Pass oder Don’t Pass gesetzt hat. Eine Odds-Wette auf Don’t Pass wird auch als Laying the Odds bezeichnet.
Place Wetten (Point Zahlen)
Spieler können auf jede beliebige Point Würfelzahl wetten. Dazu muss ihre Wette zuerst im Come Feld platziert werden und dann auf die Zahl, auf die gewettet wird. Demnach sind Place Wetten nicht in der ersten Phase der Craps Hand möglich. Das Interessante dabei ist, dass der Spieler solange gewinnt auf diese Zahl, bis der Shooter eine 7 würfelt. Es kann also sein, dass der Gewinn mehrmals ausbezahlt wird in einer und derselben Craps Hand. Der Grundeinsatz sollte daher stehenbleiben bis zum Ende einer Craps Hand. Dass man hier so gut gewinnen kann, bestrafen die Casinos mit der Gewinnauszahlung. Im Place Feld von außen nach innen gesehen, ergeben sich die Wahrscheinlichkeiten wie folgt:
Da es 3 Möglichkeiten gibt, die 4 oder die 10 zu würfeln, ist die Auszahlung 9:5
Da es 4 Möglichkeiten gibt, die 9 oder die 5 zu würfeln, ist die Auszahlung 7:5
Da es 5 Möglichkeiten gibt, die 6 oder die 8 zu würfeln, ist die Auszahlung 7:6
Bei den Place Wetten auf die 6 und 8 muss immer ein zusätzlicher Spielchip gesetzt werden. Das ist so, da Casinos keine halben Einsätze auszahlen, wie zum Beispiel 2,50 €. Die 0,50 € würden verloren gehen an die Bank.
Würfelt der Shooter eine 7, sind alle noch stehenden Einsätze auf den Place Wetten logischerweise verloren.
Proposition Bets
Der Begriff „Proposition Bets“ oder „Prop Bets“ umfasst eine bestimmte Kategorie von Wettarten im Craps Spiel. Es handelt sich allesamt um recht riskante Wetten, die nichts mit der Pass Line zu tun haben, also damit, ob es dem Shooter gelingt, seinen Point zu machen oder nicht. Proposition Bets sind in der Mitte des Craps-Tisches angeordnet. Im Live Craps Spiel müssen die Faders alle Propositions Bets ansagen, da diese ausschließlich vom Stickmann bedient werden. Es handelt sich um Ein-Wurf-Wetten – der Einsatz gilt nur für den nächsten Wurf. Es gibt folgende Wettmöglichkeiten hierfür:
1 + 1 – Aces oder auch Snake-eyes genannt. Auszahlung 30:1
1 + 2 – Ace-Deuce auch Three Craps genannt. Auszahlung 17:1
6 + 5 / 5 + 6 – The Yo. Auszahlung 15:1
6 + 6 – Boxcars oder Twelve. Auszahlung 30:1
Horn Bet
Das Horn ist eine Kombinationswette, die nicht auf dem Craps Spieltisch aufgedruckt ist und deckt die Yo und die Craps Zahlen ab. Der Horn-Einsatz wird zu gleichen Teilen auf die vier Zahlen verteilt. Es sollte also eine durch 4 teilbare gerade Summe gesetzt werden. Wenn eine der Horn Zahlen gewinnt, ist die Auszahlung 30:1 für die Zahlen 2 und 12 und 15:1 für die 3 und 11. Es lohnt sich jedoch nicht, auf die Horn Zahlen zu wetten.
Any 7 Wette
Die Any Seven, auch „Big Red“ genannt, sind ebenfalls eine schlechte Wettmöglichkeit. Diese Wette gewinnt, wenn eine der drei möglichen Kombinationen, eine 7 zu würfeln, fällt. Spieler setzen hier darauf, dass in Phase zwei eine 7 gewürfelt wird. Die Auszahlung ist in der Regel 4:1, da die Wahrscheinlichkeit, eine 7 zu Würfeln 6:36 sind.
Any Craps
Diese Wette wird auch Three Ways genannt und es wird darauf gewettet, dass die Craps Zahlen 2, 3 oder 12 fallen. Die Auszahlung ist hoch, meistens bei 8:1, manchmal auch 7:1.
Big 6/8 Wetten
Hier kann in Phase zwei darauf gewettet werden, dass eine 6 oder eine 8 vor der 7 gewürfelt wird. Die Gewinnauszahlung ist 1:1.
Field Bet
Diese Wette gilt jeweils nur für einen einzigen Würfelvorgang in Phase zwei. Die Gewinnauszahlung erfolgt sofort. Dazu muss einer der folgenden Zahlen fallen: 2, 3, 4, 9, 10, 11 und 12. Die 2 und die 12 haben dabei die bessere Gewinnauszahlung und sind deshalb anders hervorgehoben auf dem Field Wetten Feld. Diese Wette kann zu jedem Zeitpunkt in einer Craps Hand gespielt werden.
Hard Way Wetten
Diese Wetten sind eine Unterkategorie der Proposition Bets, bei denen das Ergebnis eines Einsatzes nach mehreren Würfeln bestimmt wird. In den meisten allgemeinen Begriffen gewinnen die Hard Way Wetten nur, wenn ein Paar mit den gleichen Zahlen gewürfelt wird. Wir können zwischen vier Subtypen von Hard Way Wetten unterscheiden, nämlich Hard 6 (3-3), Hard 8 (4-4), Hard 4 (2-2) und Hard 10 (5-5). Der Shooter würfelt, bis das Hard Way Paar gewürfelt wird. Wenn die Zahl 7 vor dem Paar gewürfelt wird, verliert der Hard Way Einsatz.
Die Hard Way Wetten sind auf dem Tisch vor dem Stickman angeordnet. Sie werden oft auch in zusammengesetzten Zahlen angesagt. Eine Hard 6 wäre demnach eine 33, Hard 8 eine 44 und Hard 10 eine 55. Die Zahlen 2 (doppelte 1) und 12 (doppelte 6) werden nicht als Hard Way Kombinationen angesehen.
Der Einsatz auf Hard Way Wetten bleibt solange auf der einer Wette, bis der Shooter eine 7 oder eine der Soft Way Zahlen zur passenden Wette würfelt. Beispielsweise bei einer Hard 8 wären das die Soft 8 wie 5 + 3 oder eine 6 + 2.

Craps Jargon

Bank
Online Spieler wetten immer gegen die Bank
Stickman/Croupier
Spielchip-Verteiler im realen Craps Spiel
Shooter/Würfelspieler
Derjenige, der die Würfel wirft
Fader/Spieler
Mitspieler, die gegen die Würfel wetten
Dealer/Croupier
Derjenige, der die Spielchips verwaltet
Crapping out/Ausscheiden
In der zweiten Phase durch 2, 3 oder 12 ausscheiden
Come out roll
Der erste Wurf in der zweiten Phase
Hard way
Gerade Augenzahl (Pasch)
Soft way
Ungerade Augenzahl
Roll/Würfelsumme
Summe aller Würfelaugen eines Wurfs
Odds/Wahrscheinlichkeiten
Wahrscheinlichkeitswetten auf Pass oder Don’t Pass
Dark Side/Gegenwetten
Don’t Pass oder Don’t Come werden so genannt

Kontaktieren Sie uns

3 + 10 =

Casino Tipps

Sie haben Fragen, Wünsche oder Anregungen? Dann schreiben Sie uns und wir melden uns so schnell wie möglich zurück.